Author Archives: Sdm Law college

Attention of Parents

Attention of Parents (Important)

Parents please note,

The last date for submission of internal mark list to the University is approaching fast. Some of the students have not submitted their assignment/assignment presentation/ have not appeared for online exams. Please check with your ward whether they have complied with these or not. Please check college website for online examination time table for those students who didn’t appear for online examination in the first week of July.

Library Advisory Committee

Library Advisory Committee

The main objective of the Library Advisory committee is to see that library is functioning smoothly. It helps to improve the library services and framing the policies and rules for library.

The main functions of the committee includes plan for collection development, preparing library budget, recommending the books and periodicals, redressing the grievances of the library users  and taking steps to enhance the utilisation of library resources

Composition of the Committee

Co-ordinator- Santhosh Kumar, Librarian

Faculty Members – Mrs.Ujwala, Mr.Santhosh Prabhu  and Mr.Karthik Anand

 Research Scholar –Mr.Shivanna Naik    Postgraduate Student: Miss.Chaithra

Student Co-ordinators – Mr.Raghavendra Shenoy  & Miss.Arpitha

Student representatives

Mr.Pavan, Mr.Royden Preetham,  Mr.Mohammad Ismail, Mr.Susheel Rai,

Miss.Soorya Gayathri, Miss.Ayushi Jain, Miss.Sanajana Pai

Students Achievements – Legal Touchstone – Online Students Law Festival

 Students Achievements – Legal Touchstone – Online Students Law Festival

Ourcollege students  Ms Kavya H of 3rd BALLB won 1st place in essay writing competition,  Ms Vrinda Bhandarkar won 1st place and Ms Kavya H won 3rd place in judgement writing competition and  Ms Pruthvi of 3rd BBA LLB won 2nd place in law reform competition, Ms Swathi Baliga 3rd BBA LLB won 2nd place in poster making competition in LEGAL TOUCHSTONE V (online) organized by KSLU. Hubballi held between 15/06/2020 to 20/06/2020.